Its my birthday today. Hurray!!!

Being that today is my birthday I have been playing a memory wheel of the past year in my head for the better part of yesterday. It’s amazing how many things can change in 365 days. I have learned so much about myself and  this year, not to mention how important it is to truly keep God 1st in all you do. Psalm 37:4 and Jeremiah 29:11 are my daily scriptures that keep me motivated. And I must say God has been faithful.

 

What I Have Learned:

-I need to slow down and enjoy the moment.

-Be present and put the phone down

with God everything is possible

appreciate simple things in life

– money is not source of happiness

-Plans and people change, get over it.

-People aren’t as though they seem, therefore dust it off and move forward.

29bd2a6fc812d70383ee7e986250d0e0

My Goals For This Year:

-Get dates planned to go to Kenya

-Launching the second part of my vision. ( We will save this for another post)

-Surround myself with people that truly support and understand my madness.

-Not to skip the gym!

Cheers to 27! The Best is yet to come! Now, I must go pack!

talk soon ♥♥♥

img_20161020_193018_871

Leave a Reply

